• Email住址會使用灌水程式保護機制。你需要啟動Javascript才能觀看它
  • +886 (0)3 579-5046
  • 30076 新竹市科學園區新安路101號

International Workshop on Multidisciplinary Research

(in conjunction with the TVS-2017 Annual Symposium)



This workshop welcomes articles of multidisciplinary research through the Material Growth, Device Fabrication, Optical Coating, and Chemical Synthesisby the vacuum techniques.

We welcome the contributions on a diverse range of the Topics include but not limited to the Solid State Lighting, Bio-Engineering, Functional Materials, Solar Cells, Optomechantronic, Precision Manufacturing, Biophysics, and Chemical Industry.

Organization (Host* and Sponsors)

Taiwan Vacuum Society (TVS)*, National Cheng Kung University (NCKU), Department of Photonics (DPs), NCKU.


  • TVS-2017 Program at a glance : pdf
  • Workshop Scheduled : 13:00 ~ 17:35 (Fri) Oct. 27, 2017

Invited Speakers (sorted by Last Name,  ---  Abstracts previewing)

KobayashiLiu WRLiu WSParkSeongStampflTakakuwaTosaWatanabeYu


  • Tzu-Chang Campus, NCKU, Tainan City, Taiwan

         (Direction ---> 台南市成功大學自強校區電機系館)


  • Zenda Suites (成大會館) : ---> ZendaSuites 
    • The hotel is located at the most busy campus of the university and there is shopping area within two minutes walking distance.
    • The rooms for the Invited Speakers accommodating two nights in Oct. 26-28 (2017) for this Workshop will be reserved. Please contact with the TVS-2017 secretariat via the e-mail to: Email住址會使用灌水程式保護機制。你需要啟動Javascript才能觀看它 for confirming the accommodation and if there is further question.


  • Program Committee  (Chair*)

Hsiang-Chen Wang* (CCU), Chia-Yun Chen (NCKU), Yu-Lun Chueh (NTHU), Yan-Gu Lin (NSRRC), Hsin-Ying Lee (NCKU), Ray-Hua Horng (NCTU), Gao-Yu Hsiung (NSRRC)

  • Local Committee  (Chair*)

Hsin-Ying Lee* (NCKU),Sherry Tsao (TVS)

VISA information

Countries eligible for Visa-exempt entry:

     (Please visit the official websiteVisa-Exempt Entry for more details.)

    • The nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa exemption program, which permits a duration of stay up to 90 days:Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria,  Canada, Chile (diplomatic, official/service passports excluded), Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, U.K., U.S.A. and Vatican City State.
    • The nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa exemption program, which permits a duration of stay up to 30 days:Malaysia, Singapore.

      * The passport with validity of at least six months upon entry is required.

                                                        point23  TVS-2017